Karazahn and the lost boys.

Well…I finally made it into Karazahn lastnight. It took a little over one week after being Keyed. I got a pst from Mourningview again and got prepped for the run. Guess who is also invited? Laen! Our first OS Kara Pug together. lol I grab my pots, fish sticks and candles (21). This is a true pick up group with only 3 members from any one guild.

I’m all nervous of course, I tell my Love AlixAndria the good news and she knows it means 3 hours without me except the occasional laughter (sadistic?), occasional cuss words like “Fuck!” “Shit!” “Damn!” and my normal talking to myself scenarios. She sits on the bed sewing her new sweater she bought last week. It’s also her mums birthday so she and her beautiful daughter head to Wally World and other places to get mum some presents.

Some may already know this from the guild and in my real life, but AlixAndria is perfect. In every way. In relation to this blog and my gaming, she’s patient, understanding, enthusiastic, patient, loving, participatory, caring, giving in every aspect of those words. She doesn’t bust my proverbial balls when I indulge in WoW or any other interests. She supports me. I am very, very lucky indeed. I try to balance my gaming life with my love life and honestly it’s hard to do that with this time suckage game. I am trying though.

Onward.

She’s sitting there sewing, I’m nervous. She makes dinner; Italian Sausage, Bow Tie Pasta, Marinara and Peas…and she brings ALL of this to our computer desk INCLUDING a bottle of Heinekin. Oy Vay.

Group gets assembled and were off. I don’t want to bore you with everything but I get some awesome drops.

 http://www.wowhead.com/?item=29057

http://www.wowhead.com/?item=28612 

http://www.wowhead.com/?item=28522

http://www.wowhead.com/?item=28530

I was totally stoked. My upgrades we’re on their way. We get to the “easy” boss “Shade of Aran” and continue to wipe. First, from the fire aura where everyone is to not move. Someone did. I believe it was our Warlock. lol 2nd time was the Arcane Explosion and this wiped our DPS out then me since I was healing. 3rd time was me dying waaay to fast from the Arcane explosion, I couldn’t get to the wall quick enough. 4th time was someone MOVING during the fire circle…I couldn’t be blamed because I was caught in the Flurry…LOL……

Now, my shoudlers, helm and wrists are red. I’ve never been here so I’ve no clue where to go. I state I need to repair and I have to retrace my steps back…I get lost. /imagine that. I walk into a npc who smacks me for 10k damage. The “leaders” of the the run get pissed at me, make fun of me in Vent then I KNOW I’m on a timer. I AM a fuckin Jedi ya know. I’m ghost form when they try and summon me back…HOW THE **** does one repair in Duskwood in 30 seconds????? They get more pissy so I decide to Rez at the GY. ….uh oh.

Feel the wrath of the PUG!!!!!! I try and tell the group what’s going on but I can’t type…a bug? I whisper Mourningview and he says “Umm sorry” then kicks me. Wow. lol I get replaced with I think they’re GM “Whos”…..so I hearth back to Shat all giddy and excited…trade my badge in for a Tier 4 glove, repair for 19g then log.

I hit they hay around 1am and lie in bed with a smile. I am happy. Despite the routine going on’s of pugs and people who have little patience. I am happy. I snuggle up and spoon my future wife and she slides a little closer to me. Still smiling I stroke her hair. I fall asleep with the color purple on my mind and the color red in my heart for my eternal AlixAndria.

Leave a comment

Filed under Whatever and ever Amen.

Leave a Reply

