Wacky Weekend of Wacwaft

Oy vay. Sooo much to see. Sooo much to do. Sooo little time. Much like life eh? I feel sorry for my alts sitting all by themselves on the start up screen. I swear “Foxybish” had a tear coming down her Draeni cheek…QQ   I see several members climbing up that ladder of leveling with Arance sitting at 75 (Warlock) and a few 74’s close behind. Autumn is just over 50% to 71 but I get bored of playing the character. Arikara my DK is having a blast burning though the quests in HH and now Zanga. I hope to be the guilds First DeathKnight at 80! I have some competition and with having a full time job, my freelance work, family and a decent social life it will be hard but dammit I can DOOoooit!!! I ran a couple all DK Ramps runs and they were only as good as the Deathgrip pulls and if the party had some patience…otherwise it was Wipe City. The Blood line does actually heal you up and I’ve been using the Gift of Naruu quite a bit. I think once I get to 70 I will start to level up professions (skinning and mining)..we shall see.

Non-WOW… Facebook has proven to be a great social tool once more with me connecting with old time school friends. Like..back from 1983 and beyond…amazing seeing how they look and you can still see remnants of what they looked like when INXS and Oingo Boingo had relevance. I had a awesome jr. High and 9th grade but 10th grade was a living hell of sorts for me at Burke since my ex girlfriends nearly all dated the Seniors (Wendy Larsen) which in turn made me a mark for fights at the parties, parking lots, after school, locker rooms and basically anywhere I was caught alone. Weighing in at a mere 160 lbs back then and knowing your girlfriend messed around with me brought out the worst in them seniors (Matt). Good times indeed. My 20 year reunion is next year and while I plan on attending my high school in Spring Texas I might run up north to Omaha and say “hi” to the original crew of High School.

Below is a picture of me and Bill Beal in Houston….note the BIG Eyeglasses…..

Milk, Benetton, "Todd" and "Bill"

Milk, Benetton,

Leave a comment

Filed under World of Warcraft

Leave a Reply

