High School Musical

To those who have children over the age of 10, you know by now that when your kids go to school you also go to school, all over again. I attend school functions; choir concerts, spirit fest fund raisers, sports parental meetings, games, checking their website every day if not every other for announcements. I also (including Alo) re-learn CA (English for us oldies), Math, Biology and any other classes our kids are taking. What’s my point? Well, that’s where I’ve been. Not ingame playing AK or Wootbeer but offline interacting with my children, talking to other adults about children. I didn’t think High School would over take my time playing MMO’s and it certainly has to the degree where I’m too tired to log in.

On that note, when I do log in I love to still play! This game is so busy with things to do it’s daunting at times and not sure where to begin so I usually start with my dailies, then look for groups. Recently I’ve been in the Outlands finishing up my reputations- I’m on Kurenai rep at the moment and 3 bars from exalted, I will be able to buy 6 mounts once there adding it to my pages full of mounts. I want to try and get to 5000 AP’s in 30 days. AK’s sitting at 4350 so it shouldn’t be a problem.

Murder is shaping up to be one of the top end game raiding guilds who don’t pug. Maybe 2-3 spots when it’s an off night but for the most part they have some of the top players not only in gear but the all important skill part. I’m still on the lower end of the ranking (gear) with Wootbeer but on the cusp of moving up one slot. Mainly I need playtime and read up/homework on how to tank certain instances. I can do BC blindfolded…not so much in WOTLK. I still love to tank. =D Glutton for puuunishment.

My Horde toon hit level 62 this week (Azshara) and joined a spam guild…want to check out what they’re about first, they have some 80’s but mostly it’s a leveling guild for those under 60. We shall see.

Dat’s all.

2 Comments

Filed under World of Warcraft

2 responses to “High School Musical

  1. Welcome to the World of Mature Adults. Where there is more to life than WoW. Though you can always go redneck and put a bumper sticker on your car that says: “I’d rather be fishing on WoW”

  2. Been mature since I was like 6 years old, started driving in the 4th grade. 😉 I think things will slow down this coming winter, and don’t get me wrong I love interacting with my kids and it’s needed but being a parent one needs some R&R from time to time. =)

Leave a Reply

